Tattoo: Part 2 (continued): The White Helments Motorcycle Team

Last night I was supposed to post the second part to Tattoo: Part 2 but as you can tell I didn’t do so.  I prepared the post on my iPad 3 using the WordPress app and I have to tell you it was a not-so-interesting experience.  The text portion was painless, I was able to insert the images directly from the iPad iPhoto library and then I ran into problems and spent the next hour or so trying to figure it out.  It seems when you insert an image into the WordPress app and then publish, the images aren’t uploaded to the server but instead are uploaded as a fixed image.  And, as you may have found out, the fixed images could not be enlarged when you clicked on them.  To add more frustration I had the devil of a time trying to make a link back to the original Tattoo article.  So, long story short, I’m on the Big Machine doing this post directly in my blog.  Sooooo much easier in every regard, uploading photos and linking.

Oh, I updated Part 2 with better photos…

Yes, I’ll take a sharp cheddar cheese with that whine please.

Now, to the Tattoo continuation.

The next set of seven images are of The White Hats Motorcycle Team in their performance.  I have to confess I was truly amazed at the rider’s skills as they performed that evening.  I rode motorcycles before I went to Berlin and after I left I continued to ride for many more years before I gave it up (that’s a different story for a later time) but in all the years I’ve ridden, I never came remotely close to the skills exhibited by the team members during their performance.  Note: click on the photos for full scale images.

First, the photo and write up from the Tattoo booklet.

Booklet Photo

Booklet Photo

The write up….

The Team write up

The Team write up

The next seven images are of the team’s performance:

Entrance

Entrance

Ready to Perform

Ready to Perform

Setting up for the drills

Setting up for the drills

The amazing Pyramid

The amazing Pyramid

Riding backwards

Riding backwards

Two up riding backwards

Two up riding backwards

Two on one bike

Two on one bike

Tools:  Nikon F2S; 80-200 2.8 zoom; 43-86 zoom 3.5; V700 Epson Scanner; PS5; Nik software

 

This entry was posted in The Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

