Cypress in Blue

During the last year while I mediated, I frequently spent a lot time with this particular photo.  It was taken in the late fall / early winter time frame.  There was considerable fog that late afternoon and, as you can see, water droplets were everywhere.

As a lot of my flora photos, this Cypress tree is in my back yard.  It’s not really suited to the climate but it keeps hanging on.  When it snows, the whole tree just bows over with it’s top almost touching the ground.

I found this photo relaxing and, even now, as I work in my home office, I often glance to the right to look at the photo.  It has a calming effect on me!

Cyprus in Winter Fog

Cyprus in Winter Fog

This entry was posted in The Daily Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

