November 28, 2014: Day 28 of 365 Daily Photos: Decorations

Recently, as you may be aware, we decorated for the Solstice holidays.  It’s been a hectic year and we’re looking forward to some down time where we can rejuvenate and look forward to the year to come.  It was  cold and raining most of the day and as I’ve been reorganizing the garage (basically took everything off the walls and started fresh) I’m truly grateful for a warm house house and time with my family, especially my wife.

Retirement (since October 31, this year) has been an interesting journey.  I’ve cut way back  on coffee (from six to eight cups a day) to two or three and I find that I’m having breakfast later…now around 9:00 am or so instead of as soon as I arrived at the office at 6:00 am.  As each day passes I realize that I can’t drift like I have been for the last month and that instituting some structure back into my day to day activities is a good thing.

Today’s Daily Photos: Decorations  Beneath the Mantle (both were taken on a monopod in ambient light)

Both images contain a number of favorites.

In Red there at wooden clogs from Hollond that a friend brought my wife, the moon and sun, and hearts, an all time favorite.  The inscriptions on the clog are names of all the ferrets we’ve had over the years (13 at one time).

In Hemlock are more hearts and a gold sprig of Hemlock

May peace and joy be with you.

Red (Nikon Df, 55mm macro-Nikkor, ISO 1600, 1/40 @ f5.6

Red

Red

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hemlock Red (Nikon Df, 55mm macro-Nikkor, ISO 3200, 1/40 @ f5.6

Hemlock

Hemlock

This entry was posted in The Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

