December 8, 2014: Day 39 of 365 Daily Photos – Lakes, Trees, Sunrise, Ducks, and Candles

Today’s PTSD therapy session went well enough – better than I expected though I have to rewrite my narrative.  I need to provide more detail and include how I felt at the time (emotions).  That’s next week’s issue and I have a number of Daily Photos for you today.

I arrived at the VA center about 25 minutes early – I always leave early to ensure the morning commute doesn’t make me late and this morning’s drive was smoother than usual.  As I had time I pulled up to the boat ramp at American Lake and was astonished at what I saw.  There was a light mist in the background, the water was almost calm and the sunrise was absolutely beautiful.  I grabbed the camera and began wandering around as I took a number of photos.  I was quickly running out of time and left the boat ramp with just enough time to make my appointment with about six or seven minutes to spare. As I was driving onto the VA grounds, I saw the morning sun through the trees and had to stop for that as well.

Then on the way back to the house, I have an impressive shot of Mt. Rainier in Storm Clouds.  If you look closely, you’ll see Lenticular Clouds forming to the north and south of the peak.

Yes, I made my appointment.  All photos were taken with the Df, the 28mm, and AutoISO.

Morning Sunrise (ISO 100, 1/1000 @ f16)

Morning Sunrise

Morning Sunrise

The Rower (ISO 200, 1/500 @ f16)

The Rower

The Rower

Ducks Taking Off (ISO 200, 1/160 @ f16)

Ducks Rising

Ducks Rising

The Sun Peeking Through the Trees (ISO 360, 1/30 @ f16)

Sun Peeking Through the Trees

Sun Peeking Through the Trees

Storm Clouds Gathering On Mt. Rainier

Storm Clouds Gathering On Mt. Rainier

Storm Clouds Gathering On Mt. Rainier

 

 

 

 

 

Candles (ISO 1800, 1/30 @ f8)

Candles

Candles

 

This entry was posted in The Journey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

